Peter R

Tell us a bit about yourself?
I have 1 wife and we've been married for almost 24 years, I have 5 kids, 2 younger brothers, 1 mum and 1 dad.  I’ve got a degree in Creative Computing from Coventry Uni, graduated when I was 39.  I’ve always done some sort of customer service/support work, but this is the best one I’ve had, of course.

I’m a member of a church in Coventry where I’m also a Deacon.

What’s a typical day for you?
After I’ve hauled myself out of bed, at about 6:30, it’s important to get the kettle on for a cup of tea, days that don’t start with tea are, often, not the best days.  I have to make sure that the kids that still have to go to school, get up and get ready so they can be sent on their way by their mum.  It’s about a 30 minute commute to work, so I try and make sure I’m in the car by about 8, spend a day in the office answering phones and emails and trying to keep the customers satisfied, then try not to leave too late, so I don’t get in trouble when I get home ;).

Most evenings, I’m going somewhere or I’m the taxi service that’s taking somebody else somewhere, these roles are sometimes combined.

What are you happiest doing, when you’re not working?
Over the next 6 weeks, or so, I’ll be sitting somewhere watching the World Cup when I’m not at work and, if I can get away with it, I might watch while I am at work.

Do you have any skills or talents that most people don’t know about?
I can play the keyboard and have been known to sing a bit, I’ve been the worship leader in a couple of the churches I’ve been to. I am also undefeated at ‘Backwords’, which is a board game that has been in our family since I was a teenager.

Do you have a favourite travel destination? 
I went to France for the first time, last year, and that was really nice, but I’ve always had a soft spot for Cornwall.


This Baptist Church website is powered by Church Edit| Privacy Notice