Settings

   

The LED allows you to create Roles which can have access to certain modules, have admin privileges set for the LED and for the People module.  You can also control which areas of the Diary can be viewed and edited and which Settings will be available. Once the Roles are set up, you can assign people to the Roles and they will automatically be given the privileges that go along with the role.

To create a new Role, or edit an existing one, you will need to go to Settings and click Roles.  You will see a list of all the roles that have already been created.

To add a new Role, click the ‘Add new role’ button at the top right of the page, give the Role a name and click the ‘Add Role’ button.  You will see your new Role appear in the list.

To add the relevant permissions to your new Role, or to adjust an existing one, click the pencil icon on the right of the Role.

You will be able to edit the name of the role, if you need to, by changing the text in the ‘Name’ field.

The ‘Admin Group’ drop down will allow you to apply an Admin Group to the role.  Admin Groups are set up by going to Settings and clicking Admin Groups, which is covered in another video.  The Admin Groups control the access people will have to view and edit people’s information, in the People module.  They also control how the user will be able to communicate with people in the LED.

The Apps section allows you to control which Apps, within the LED, the Role will give access to.  If you want people in this Role to have access to all the apps, click the toggle switch next to ‘All’.  Otherwise, click the toggles next to the Apps you want to give access to.

Some of the Apps have additional privileges that can be set, so you can control how much access users will have within the App.  These can be set by clicking the cog next to the toggle for the app. Currently, only the Settings and the LED Apps have additional settings.  For the Apps that don’t have any additional settings, clicking the cog will give you a message explaining what the app does.

Clicking the cog next to the Setting App will show you a list of all the Settings that are available.  If you want people in this Role to have access to all the Settings, click the toggle labelled ‘All’, at the top of the list.  If you need to limit the access to Settings, for this Role, simply click the toggles next to the Settings you wish to allow access to.

Clicking the cog next to the LED App will give you a list of all the locations that have been set up in your LED, and the different service types that you are able to administer through the LED.  You can then decide which services this Role should have access to and, if you have more than one location, which locations this will apply to.

As you select the different service types, you will notice that more settings, for each service, become available below.  These additional settings allow you to decide which areas of each service this Role will be able to view and edit. If you want the Role to be able to View or Edit everything, click the toggles at the top of the section, labelled ‘All’.  If you only wish to give access to certain areas of each service, click the relevant toggles below these. To give the Role access to View only, click the first toggle. If you want the Role to be able to View and Edit, click the second toggle.

Once all the permissions have been set, click the ‘Save Changes’ button, at the bottom, to save your Role.

You can assign people to a Role in two ways.  First, by going to Settings, clicking Roles and then clicking the ‘Manage People’ icon.  You can then start typing the person’s name in the search box and select them from the list that appears below.  You are able to add as many people as you need by typing their names.

The other way to assign someone to a Role is in the People module.  You will need to click People, either on the Dashboard or from the drop down.  Search for the person you wish to assign to the role, click their name in the list and click the ‘Edit’ button on their profile.  You can change the Role, directly below their image, by clicking the pencil icon. You will then be able to select the relevant Role from the drop down menu.  Once you’ve selected the role, click the ‘Save’ button at the bottom of their profile.

People can only be assigned one Role at a time.

The LED allows you to add your church branding to your LED login screen, emails and letters that are sent out from the LED. You are able to customise the images that are included in the headers and footers of emails and letters, as well as the images that appear on your login screen. You can also change the text that is included in your email and letter headers and footers.

To create your branding, you will need to go to Settings, either from the Dashboard or the drop down menu, and click ‘Branding’.

Here you will see 3 tabs, ‘Communication’, ‘Printouts’ and ‘Login Screen’.

Communication will allow you to create templates for emails and letters sent using the Communication Suite as well as automated emails, such as Rota Reminders.

Printouts allows you to add a logo to the print outs created in the LED, such as Service Plans.

Login Screen allows you to add a logo and background image to your LED login page.

To add images to your login page, go to the Login Screen tab. You can then add a logo, which appears above the username and password fields, by clicking the cloud icon labelled ‘Logo’. Select your image from your computer hard drive and you will see a preview of the image appear. If you’d prefer people to see the iKnow logo, don’t upload an image here.

To add a background image, click the cloud icon next to ‘Background’, select your image from your hard drive and you will see a preview appear. If you don’t add an image, the background of your login page will remain white. We recommend that the file size of the images you use, for your logo and background, is no more than 5mb. To see a preview of the login page, before you save your changes, click the ‘Preview’ button. If you’re happy with the images you’ve added, you can click ‘Save’ and the changes will be live on your LED login page, straight away. If you want to go back to the standard LED login screen, you can click the ‘Default’ button.

To add a logo to your LED print outs, click the Printouts tab. You can then click the cloud icon and select the logo image from your computer hard drive. The image should be 250 pixels wide and 200 pixels high, so that it displays correctly on your reports. The image will appear in the header of each page of your document.

To brand your emails and letters that are sent through the LED, you will need to click the Communication tab. You will see a default template, which is the template that will be used on your emails and letters sent through the Communication Suite. You can edit the template by clicking the orange pencil icon.

At the top of the page you are able to change the name of the template. You can then edit the Email template and, below that, the Letter template.

To add an image for the header of your email template, click the cloud icon next to ‘Header Graphic’ and selecting your image from your hard drive. The default setting for the header image, and the footer image, is for it to be the full width of the email. Below this you can add any header text you would like to appear. This will appear below the Header Graphic.

In the next section you can add your footer text, which appears below the Footer Graphic and, below that you can add your Footer Graphic by clicking the cloud icon. The final section for the email template is the ‘Stylesheet Code’, which controls the layout of the header and footer sections in your email. If you are not familiar with CSS, you can leave this section as it is. If you do know CSS, or have someone who does, and you wish to make adjustments, then you can make changes here. If you would like to check how the template looks, before saving it, you can click the ‘Preview’ button.

Next you will see the Letter Template options, which reflect the email template options. These are set in the same way as the email template.

Once you are happy with your templates, you can click the save button and your template will start to be used on your email and letter communications.

You are able to create additional templates, under the ‘Communication’ tab, by clicking the ‘New’ button. Any additional templates that you create will be available for you to use with your Processes.




This Baptist Church website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice